Vegan Pizzas

Well, I did say I would be changing my diet, and looking for ideas for low fat versions of favourite foods. To be fair, I have been making vegan pizzas for some time, as my wife is a non-dairy vegetarian, so this is nothing new.

And to be completely honest, because I am having to take things easy following my recent hospital visit, I didn’t make the two pizzas I have shown here – my wife did. And bloody good they were too.

Image

Both have houmous as the base sauce, rather than tomato. Toasted pine nuts, caramelized onions, peppers, tofu, and on one a mix of spinach, rocket and water cress, the other mango and chilli sauce.

No cheese in sight. But you know what? You don’t need it. not every time, anyway.

Image

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipe

Leave a Reply

